The Chainsmokers' Drew Taggart Wins The Songwriter of the Year Award [VIDEO]

Following hit songs such as “Somebody,” “Sick Boy,” “Closer,” and “Don’t Let Me Down,” The Chainsmokers have just pulled f a major accomplishment for their songs by winning ASCAP’s Songwriter the Year award.

Drew Taggart was awarded Songwriter the Year by the American Society Composers, Authors, and Publishers (ASCAP).

During Drew’s speech says that “there are so many people in this room that I really respect and idolize and look up to.” While he jokingly said he doesn’t really even know how to song write, Drew and Alex continue to lead the pop community with hit song after another.

Watch Drew’s acceptance speech below.

ASCAP Songwriter Of The Year

Photo Rukes