Caleborate and Kota the Friend get self-reflective on “Contact”

Berkeley-based rapper Caleborate shared his latest single, the Kota The Friend-assisted “Contact,” on Wednesday. The track, which is set to appear on Caleborate’s upcoming album Light Hit My Skin, finds the pair trading bars about loyalty, love, and the pains of making it.

“Kota and I link up for the first time over this beautiful beat, sharing our own real, introspective stories of pursuit, confrontation, struggle,” Caleborate told FADER via email. “‘Contact’ is two MCs from different coasts giving a peek into the worlds and minds of young strivers.” Light Hit My Skin, which will serve as Caleborate’s first full-length album since 2017’s Real Person, drops on March 26.

Listen to “Contact” above and see the album’s official tracklist below.

1. Clicquot Shower

2. Homecoming (feat. Duckwrth)

3. We Make (feat. Samaria)

4. Pull Up

5. Contact (feat. Kota the Friend)

6. LIGHT 001

7. Enemies on my Side (feat. redveil)

8. LIGHT 002

9. Mud (feat. Deante’ Hitchcock, Cantrell)

10. The Game

11. No Place 2 Go

12. LIGHT 003 (feat. Cash Campain)

13. What U Want

14. Needed Love

15. Untitled (Hit Record)

16. The Madness (feat. Tone Sinatra)

Thumbnail image via 36Neex.