Calvin Harris’s Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 Is Out Now

Calvin Harris‘ long-awaited LP Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 is out now. This release is in succession to his Vol 1. LP back in 2017. Harris includes a variety of pop icons to collaborate on these tracks. Listen to the likes of Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, Dua Lipa, Halsey, Charlie Puth and Pharrell. He even brings the R&B stylings of Young Thug, 21 Savage, Busta Rhymes, and more. With this lineup, you know Calvin is once again smoothing his electronic rhythms with hip-hop influences for a new compilation.

Funky R&B electric tracks are ‘Obsessed‘, ‘Ready Or Not‘, ‘Somebody Else‘, ‘New To You‘ featuring Tinashe, Normani, and Offset, and ‘Nothing More To Say‘. Plus, Snoop Dogg and Latto even make an appearance with ‘Live My Best Life‘. Swae Lee gets down on ‘Lean On Me‘ and Pusha T collabs with Pharrell on ‘Day One‘. And if that wasn’t enough, Timberlake jumps in on the Halsey/Pharrell action with ‘Stay With Me‘. Some tracks carry the groove and others have a slowed-down tempo. You kind of get an 88rising vibe to the mix, where the low-pitched vocals keep things big chilling and smooth.

This marks the sixth studio album for Calvin since his return to music. His discography dates all the way back to 2007 with ‘I Created Disco’. Not to mention his all-time iconic electronic albums Ready For The Weekend, 18 Months, and Motion. Thinking back to those times when music really captured your energy and made you move. As funk evolved from the soul, jazz, and R&B scenes in the mid-1960s, we’re getting an homage to it today. Those steady, syncopated bass lines, infectious drum grooves, and soulful vocals just hit the spot.

Check out Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 below and let us know what you think.

Calvin Harris – Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 | Buy/Stream