Finneas announces debut album Optimist, shares lead single

Finneas, Grammy-winning producer and older brother to Billie Eilish, shared that his debut album, Optimist, is set to drop this fall. Alongside the announcement, the singer-songwriter shared the project’s lead single and video, “A Concert Six Months From Now.” The brooding, acoustic track is paired with a Sam Bennett–directed clip that sees Finneas performing in an empty Hollywood Bowl.

The upcoming project will serve as a follow-up to his 2019 EP, Blood Harmony. In 2020 and 2021, Finneas won multiple Grammys alongside his younger sibling, mainly for his work on her album When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?, including Record of the Year for “Bad Guy” and “Everything I Wanted,” Best Engineered Album, and Producer of the Year.

Watch the video above and see the tracklist for Optimist, which drops on October 15 via Interscope, below.

Optimist tracklist:
1. A Concert Six Months From Now
2. The Kids Are All Dying
3. Happy Now
4. Only a Lifetime
5. The 90s
6. Love Is Pain
7. Peaches Etude
8. Hurt Locker
9. Medieval
10. Someone Else’s Star
11. Around My Neck
12. What They’ll Say About Us
13. How It Ends