Justin Bieber announces new album Justice

Justin Bieber has announced his sixth studio album. The project is entitled Justice, and it’s out on March 19. The tracklist will include the previously released singles “Holy” featuring Chance The Rapper, “Lonely” featuring Benny Blanco, and “Anyone.”

“In creating this album,” Bieber wrote in an Instagram statement announcing Justice, “my goal is to make music that will provide comfort; to make songs that people can relate to, and connect to, so they feel less alone. Suffering, injustice and pain can leave people feeling helpless. Music is a great way of reminding each other that we aren’t alone. Music can be a way to relate to one another and connect with one another. I know that I cannot simply solve injustice by making music, but I do know that if we all do our part by using our gifts to serve this planet, and each other, that we are that much closer to being united. This is me doing a small part. My part. I want to continue the conversation of what justice looks like so we can continue to heal.”

Bieber’s previous album Changes was released in February 2020. Last week he performed his project Journals in full for a TikTok livestream.